Loading Events

← Back to Events

PLT@IdahoForests.org

208-334-4061|

October 2020

Learn and Teach Idaho Natural Resources October 20 – November 17, 2020

October 20 - November 17
$45.00
Events 1

WHEN: October 20 - November 17, 2020. Required zoom sessions: Oct. 20 and Nov. 17. 7:00-8:15 pm (Mountain Time)  - 6:00-7:15 pm (Pacific Time). The rest of the course is asynchronous. WHERE: Online WHAT: For teachers of all grades and subjects. This self-paced online 1-credit workshop is hosted jointly by Idaho Ag in the Classroom, Project Learning Tree and the Idaho Rangeland Resources Commission. Learn about our proven activities and resources for engaging students in place-based learning. You’ll leave with plans…

Find out more »

NEW! Green Jobs: Exploring Forest Careers (Virtual workshop)

October 24 - November 21
$40.00
Events 2

WHEN: October 24 – November 21, 2020. Required zoom sessions: Sat. Oct. 24 and Sat. Nov. 21. 10-11 am (Mountain Time) /9-10 am(Pacific Time). A mid-course meeting date will be determined by the participants. The rest of the course is asynchronous. WHERE: Online WHO: Middle/High School teachers and counselors and others who work with youth ages 12 to 25 years. WHAT: This self-paced online 1-credit workshop will acquaint you with Project Learning Tree’s new Green Jobs: Exploring Forest Careers Educator Guide and learning activities. You will…

Find out more »

November 2020

Idaho Ecosystems with WILD, WET & PLT (Virtual workshop)

November 5 - December 1
$45.00
Events 3

WHEN: November 5 - December 1, 2020 - Required zoom sessions: Nov. 5, Nov. 19 and Dec. 1.  Hours: 7:00-8:30 pm (Mountain)/6:00-7:30 pm (Pacific).  The rest of the course is asynchronous.   WHAT: In this interactive virtual class, receive training and award-winning materials from Project WILD, Project WET and Project Learning Tree, with which you will engage upper elementary students in learning about Idaho ecosystems. The class includes three synchronous Zoom sessions (up to 4.5 hours), with most course work done…

Find out more »
+ Export Events